The Mineral Ridge High School Band is comprised of
approximately 69 students.

It is a very active organization which performs at football games, band nights, community concerts and events, pep rallies, parades, and school concerts. The concert and marching bands are the main instrumental ensembles at Mineral Ridge High School. Students must belong to both organizations to participate in instrumental music. Students in the band program are also given the opportunity to participate in other areas of instrumental music such as the pep band, the jazz band, and smaller ensembles such as trios, quartets, and quintets.

Please click on the links below to find out more about
the bands at Mineral Ridge High School.

2014-2015 Calendar of Events and Performances

The Mineral Ridge High School Concert Band

The Mineral Ridge Stage Band

The Mineral Ridge Pep Band

OMEA District 5 Solo & Ensemble Festival

The Mineral Ridge Band Boosters

Meet the Band
Row 1: Cassie Kays, Andrea Maron, Jessica Clark, Taylor McKenney,
Riqui Stevens, Katie Morrone, Anna Bodo
Row 2: Mr. Yaksich, Katie Learn, Sara Kountz, Sarah Pezzenti, Victoria Tedesco,
Kaitlyn Pugh, Zoey Christy, Kim Schilling, Ian Bitner,
Dylan Henning, Kenzie McKenney
Row 3: Rebecca Giron, Mackenzie Lewis, Bayley Tatar, Angelina Vargas,
Mia Breese, Chrysann Dirando, Sarah Kuti, Maya King, Alexis Caroline,
Adrianna Nicholson, Brooke Lambert
Row 4: Elizabeth Coss, Lydia Garris, Skye Wilder, Cameron Watkins,
Gabrielle Ondik, JewelLee Vargas, Kaitlyn Ondik, Michael Reinhart, Taylor DeProfio,
Sabrina Stokes, Dori O'Malley, Olivia Bindas
Row 5: Sarah Bacak, Emily Lampe, Tyler Henning, Shauna McKinstry,
Elizabeth Yaksich, Courtney Hibler, Dustin Giron, Taylor Heilman, Allie Watkins,
Ryan Crump, Noelle Bukovina, Veronica Staffrey, Bobbie Reinhart
Row 6: Hannah Breedlove, R.J. Wade, Jarrett Walters, Daniel Breedlove,
Nicholas Savo, Jared McLellan, Jarrod Morrison, Josiah Cambell, Jeremy Heath,
Jackie Walters, Jenna Breedlove, Ali Grusha, Teddy Stevens, Theodore Wolford, 
Emilee Wagner, Andrew Yaksich


Meet the Band Directors

Mrs. Leslie Core, Mr. Joe Yaksich



Meet the Band Officers

Row 1: Shauna McKinstry, Katie Morrone, Taylor Heilman
Row 2: Ryan Crump, Zoey Christy
Row 3: Jarrod Morrison, R.J. Wade, Jenna Breedlove

Meet the Dance Line

Row 1: Andrea Maron, Taylor McKenney, Cassie Kays
Row 2: Jessica Clark, Anna Bodo, Katie Morrone, Riqui Stevens
Weathersfield Local Schools
cms login cms login RSS